Welcome to my Duathlon blog!

Hi there,

Thanks for checking out my brand spankin’ new blog devoted to my favorite sport – Duathlon. The run-bike-run format presents a challenge like no other. By sharing more information about the sport, I hope to encourage others to get out there and “du it.” Instead of babble on about my training rides and runs all the time, I plan to incorporate Q&As with successful duathletes of all ages, training tips from coaches and others that know a thing or two, race reports from myself and others,  and much more.

As soon as I figure out how, you will see links to some of my favorite Duathlon-related sites and blogs.

To get things off the ground, here is an article from Triathlete magazine on how mixing duathlons into your training can give your running a boost.

Until next time, I leave you with the wise words of  Yoda: “Du or Du Not. There is no Tri.”

Heather J

Leave a Reply

